Update: Spiced Carrot Muffins

I’ve made Spiced Carrot Muffins using my frozen individual portions on two separate occasions now, and I have to say I’m so excited I discovered this recipe. There’s nothing like waking up on a weekend morning, preheating the oven to 375 F, and having fresh-baked, homemade muffins 30 minutes later without the mess. The muffins are still moist and delicious… If I hadn’t made them myself, I would’ve never guessed the batter had been frozen. I’m going to make another batch very soon.

In other news, I apologize for the sporadic posting this past week. I was away on business and didn’t have as much time to post as I had anticipated. (I even “over cooked” last week so I’d have something to write about!)

I did receive my first request, so look for Coconut Chocolate Pudding later this week. I’ve never heard of arrowroot powder – I guess it’s sophisticated cornstarch, in a nutshell – but I think Central Market will have everything I need. It will be an adventure!

Keep sending those requests to sweetandsaucy.wordpress.com@gmail.com. I’m excited to hear from each of you and can’t wait for our “shared” culinary experience! 🙂

2 Responses to “Update: Spiced Carrot Muffins”


  1. 1 ecline217 January 16, 2008 at 4:12 am

    Another great cooking adventure…. How carrot tasting are these? I really like the idea of freezing some and would like to try making some this weekend but I am not a big fan of overly carrot flavor. I like it if it is not too powerful. Let me know.

  2. 2 jfochek January 16, 2008 at 4:15 am

    I don’t think the carrot flavor is too powerful. With the spices used, the muffins basically taste like light (not super dense) carrot cake minus the cream cheese frosting. Yummy!

    Jenny


Leave a Reply

The Daring Kitchen

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 565 other followers

I want to cook…

Archives


