Update: Peanut Butter Oatmeal Monster Cookies

I absolutely loved these cookies when I posted them originally, and I think I love them even more now. We went to a pig roast/crawfish boil last night and I turned out a full batch to bring to the party. When I made them last time, they were amazing, but they were pretty flat. Yesterday, they were puffy, gorgeous, AND delicious.

Peanut Butter Oatmeal Monster Cookies

I think my butter was colder this time around, which meant the cookies didn’t spread as quickly as they did last time. The recipe calls for room temperature butter; instead, I pulled a stick out of the fridge and microwaved it for 10 seconds on each of the 4 sides of the stick using the lowest power setting possible (that’s level 1 on my microwave). I slightly tweaked the baking time as well… I rotated my sheets at 4 minutes and 30 seconds and then baked the cookies for 4 minutes and 15 seconds more.

I used my small ice cream scoop again, and I ended up with 53 cookies. (*All* the batter made it to the baking sheet this time… I’m not sure I can say that for last time!) They were disappearing at an amazing rate last night at the party, so this recipe is definitely a crowd pleaser. I can’t wait to have an excuse to make these cookies again!

Recipe link: Peanut Butter Oatmeal Monster Cookies

0 Responses to “Update: Peanut Butter Oatmeal Monster Cookies”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

The Daring Kitchen

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 568 other followers

I want to cook…

Archives


