Berry Patch Farms

I need to start off by apologizing for the serious gap in posts just as I was gathering steam…  We spent Labor Day weekend in San Francisco, I made another trip to see a friend before she moved to London (can’t wait to visit!), I catered a small party for a friend on Tuesday, and now I’m working on a post for the Homegrown Ft. Collins harvest celebration.  Plus, I’m hosting Gourmet Club at our place on Sunday and I need to bake 300 cookies for sorority recruitment by Tuesday.  Will I survive?  Stay tuned… 🙂

I wanted to write a quick post, though, about an amazing experience I had on Wednesday…  I made my first trip to Berry Patch Farms in Brighton with my friend Catherine.  I was gathering ingredients and doing research for the Homegrown Ft. Collins post, but I never could have anticipated that we’d have so much fun (despite the fact that it was 10 degrees warmer in the middle of the fields than it was in Denver, and we were definitely in the “stooping and bending” business that day).  We were able to go out into the fields to pick raspberries and strawberries, and the farm also had a barn full of the most amazing produce for sale.  Thank heaven Catherine was with me (and willing to help haul all the goodies!)…  I went a bit overboard.

Anyway, here are some of my favorite photos from the day:

Golden Raspberries

Red Raspberries

Beans

Tomatoes

Berries

Harvest

Colorado friends, give me a ring if you want to visit Berry Patch…  I can’t wait to go back!

3 Responses to “Berry Patch Farms”


  1. 1 Stephanie September 18, 2009 at 8:30 pm

    Jealous much! All that produce looks AWESOME!

  2. 2 ms. elle September 20, 2009 at 7:06 am

    Beautiful photos of beautifully grown food:)


  1. 1 A Taste of Maui « Sweet and Saucy Trackback on August 3, 2011 at 10:59 pm

Leave a Reply

The Daring Kitchen

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 565 other followers

I want to cook…

Archives


