All You Need Is Love (and Tequila)

It’s cookie time again, y’all.  I’ve baked and iced well over 500 sugar cookies in the month of September, which even I find hard to believe.  I wanted to share my latest two batches:  hearts for my parents’ 37th wedding anniversary (congrats, Mom and Dad!) and lime wedges for the tequila party I’ll be attending in New Mexico this weekend.

Heart Cookies

Lime Cookies

Halloween experiments begin next week! 🙂

2 Responses to “All You Need Is Love (and Tequila)”


  1. 1 Stephanie October 1, 2009 at 11:35 pm

    New Mexico?! Where will you be? Are you going to the Balloon Fiesta?

    BTW, we’re doing out first ever Halloween Party, so any tips about food would rock. 🙂

  2. 2 jfochek October 3, 2009 at 5:12 am

    I’m in Las Cruces! I think we’ll probably be able to see the balloons when we drive back up on Sunday. 🙂

    I’ll dig up some Halloween party food tips when I return… Have a great weekend and I’ll be in touch!


Leave a Reply

The Daring Kitchen

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 565 other followers

I want to cook…

Archives


