Thanksgiving Menu

Hello, everyone!  I’ve survived the crazy, wonderful birthday weekend of one of my dearest friends, and now it’s time to go into Thanksgiving overdrive.  Dr. O and I are staying here in Colorado for the holiday; this is the first time we’ve spent Thanksgiving without either of our immediate families.  Luckily, though, I have extended family here in the Denver area and we’re able to celebrate with them.  My cousin is hosting, and she and I are splitting the cooking duties right down the middle.  Here’s a list of my meal contributions:

Cranberry-Grape Compote
Green Bean Casserole
Broccoli and Gruyere Gratin
Chocolate-Pumpkin Tart
Caramel Apple Pie
Sugar Cookies (for the little ones)

My cousin is handling the turkey, stuffing, mashed potatoes, rolls, and probably anything else that will please a trio of adorable little girls.

I haven’t actually made everything on my list before; the Broccoli and Gruyere Gratin and Caramel Apple Pie recipes are new to me.  I’m hoping to try them for dinner tonight, though, since I’m so into practicing recipes before I serve them for big occasions.  Hopefully, I’ll be able to post them before the big day.

What are you serving for Turkey Day?  I’d love to hear about your plans and any favorite recipes!

0 Responses to “Thanksgiving Menu”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

The Daring Kitchen

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 566 other followers

I want to cook…

Archives


