Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

Happy St. Patrick’s Day, everyone!  Hope you have your green on…  The pinchers are out in full force today.

Mia with Green Ribbon

Here's Mia avoiding the pinchers with her green ribbon. It isn't Kelly green, but it still counts.

I had every intention of posting a delicious St. Paddy’s dessert today (Guinness Ice Cream with Dark Chocolate-Honey Sauce), but I’m up to my eyeballs in wedding favor sugar cookies.  (They’re going to be fantastic!  I’m super excited for the wedding as well.)  Every time I open my freezer, the cold, gray bowl of my ice cream maker gives me the cold, gray “Have you forgotten about me?” stare.  Since taking it out and letting it thaw is like giving up, I still plan to make the ice cream.  Friday or Saturday is probably a more reasonable deadline, though.  So, for those of you who enjoy Guinness year-round (like us!), I’ll have a special treat to post later this week.

Have a great day!

2 Responses to “Happy St. Patrick’s Day!”


  1. 1 Pam Ozenbaugh March 19, 2010 at 4:56 pm

    Cute! How did you get that ribbon on her? She doesn’t even seem pissed!

  2. 2 jfochek March 19, 2010 at 10:54 pm

    I think because I started with a green t-shirt, which she REALLY didn’t like. The ribbon was an upgrade!


Leave a Reply

The Daring Kitchen

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 563 other followers

I want to cook…

Archives


