Mountain Cookies

Man, am I *ever* getting good use out of the triangle cookie cutter I picked up at Cake Crafts a few months ago.  We went up to Breckenridge last weekend for a ski trip that was half Dr. O’s birthday celebration and half a college reunion for Dr. O’s little brother.  I figured a houseful of guys would enjoy a sweet treat or two, so I whipped up a batch of Chocolate Caramel Oatmeal Chews and a batch of sugar cookies shaped like little snow-capped mountains.  Aren’t they adorable?

Mountain Cookies

I sprinkled half of the “snow” with sanding sugar and half with white nonpareils.  I really liked the texture variation the toppings added to the cookies.  I really, really liked that Dr. O tried to hide the cookies in the pantry at the rental house so the other guys would forget about them and he could have more for himself. 😉

(Click here for the original sugar cookie post with recipe.)

8 Responses to “Mountain Cookies”


  1. 1 leslieann April 4, 2009 at 4:22 am

    These are so adorable!

  2. 2 idreamofparties July 14, 2016 at 12:28 am

    Planning to try my hand at these mountain cookies next week! Think good thoughts for me!

  3. 4 Jackie May 21, 2018 at 3:57 pm

    Adorable! What icing recipe do you use?

  4. 5 April May 28, 2018 at 1:05 am

    Did you just use triangle cookie cutters?


  1. 1 Spring Break Rocks | Making it Up as They Grow Trackback on April 14, 2015 at 9:40 am
  2. 2 Hobbit Day Woodland Party Ideas | Unique Pastiche Events Trackback on September 24, 2015 at 6:09 am

Leave a comment






The Daring Kitchen

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 555 other subscribers

I want to cook…

Archives