Super Bowl Snacks: Annie’s Artichoke Dip

Several years ago during my wedding festivities, my maid of honor (Annie) made this absolutely amazing artichoke dip. It rivals any dip I’ve ever had in a restaurant. She was kind enough to share the recipe with me, and now she’s agreed to let me share it with all of you. You’ll love it!

Ingredients:

1 block (8 ounces) cream cheese (light is fine)
12 ounces shredded mozzarella
1 cup mayonnaise (light is fine)
1 cup grated Parmesan (Annie subs Asiago)
1/4 medium onion, finely chopped
2 cloves garlic, finely chopped (or more, to taste)
2 jars marinated artichokes

Drain artichokes well and tear them apart with your fingers. Combine all ingredients and mash. Bake uncovered in a casserole dish at 350 F for 30 minutes of until center is bubbling and top is golden brown. Serve with bread, crackers, or veggies.

annies_artichoke_dip.jpg

I had to scoop out a bit for the photo so you could see the creamy goodness under the crusty top. My mom and I have made this for numerous family functions and people just go crazy for it. Thanks, Annie! šŸ™‚

3 Responses to “Super Bowl Snacks: Annie’s Artichoke Dip”


  1. 1 Alyssa September 14, 2013 at 4:07 am

    thank you for this recipe! I’m sharing it on my Facebook page today šŸ™‚ I’m pregnant and totally craving artichokes, haha. This hit the spot! You can see the post here: http://www.facebook.com/clevernest

    Alyssa

  2. 2 jfochek September 14, 2013 at 4:44 am

    Congrats, Alyssa! Glad you enjoyed the dip. šŸ™‚

    Jenny


  1. 1 Happy Memorial Day Weekend! « Sweet and Saucy Trackback on May 24, 2008 at 4:31 pm

Leave a comment






The Daring Kitchen

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 555 other subscribers

I want to cook…

Archives